

Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council Town Hall, Coton Road, Nuneaton Warwickshire CV11 5AA

www.nuneatonandbedworth.gov.uk 024 7637 6376

Enquiries to: Kelly Baxter

Direct Dial: 024 7637 6204

Direct Email:

member.services@nuneatonandbedworth.gov.uk

Date: 8th November 2023

Dear Sir/Madam,

Cabinet - 8th November, 2023

I refer to <u>Agenda Items 12 – Any Other Items</u> and include below a recommendation from Civic Honours Sub-Committee held on Monday 6th November 2023 for Cabinet consideration:

CHSC05 Appointment of Honorary Aldermen/Alderwomen and Honorary Freemen/Freewoman

The Assistant Director – Governance & Democracy presented a report to the Sub-Committee outlining the procedure for the appointment of Honorary Aldermen/Alderwomen and Honorary Freemen/Freewoman by the Council.

RESOLVED that

- a) the contents of the report be noted; and
- b) the following nominations were made and approved:

Honorary Aldermen/Honorary Alderwomen

- Sonja Wilson
- Geoff Ashford
- Sheila Hancox
- Bob Hicks

Honorary Freemen/Women

- Frank Parker
- Murray Richards
- Julie Earnshaw
- Martin Bradley
- Gareth Edwards
- Carol Valentine
- Paul Gough

c) IT BE RECOMMENDED TO CABINET that the Head of Paid Service be requested to convene an Extraordinary Council for the purposes of voting upon the nominated Honorary Aldermen/Honorary Alderwomen and Honorary Freemen/Women

Yours faithfully,

A since

BRENT DAVIS

Chief Executive

To: Members of the Cabinet

Councillor K. Wilson (Leader of the Council and Business and Regeneration)

Councillor C. Golby (Deputy Leader and Housing and Communities)

Councillor S. Croft (Finance and Corporate)

Councillor S. Markham (Public Services)

Councillor R. Smith (Planning and Regulation)

Councillor J. Gutteridge (Health and Environment)

<u>Observer</u>

Councillor C. Watkins (Leader of the Main Opposition Party)