

Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council Town Hall, Coton Road, Nuneaton Warwickshire CV11 5AA

www.nuneatonandbedworth.gov.uk 024 7637 6376

Enquiries to:

Rebecca Borthwick

Direct Dial: 024 7637 6130

Direct Email:

Rebecca.borthwick@nuneatonandbedworth.gov.uk

Date: 8th February 2021

Our Ref: RB

Dear Sir/Madam,

Council – 15th February 2021

I refer to item no.10 on the Agenda for the meeting Council on Monday 15th February 2021, and due to an oversight, Councillor Llewellyn-Nash was inadvertently deleted from the New Proposed Membership for the External Overview and Scrutiny Membership Panel. The new report is now attached with the correction.

Yours faithfully,

BRENT DAVIS

Executive Director (Operations)

To: Members of the Council

NUNEATON AND BEDWORTH BOROUGH COUNCIL

Report to: Council

Date: 15th February 2021

From: Executive Director - Operations

Subject: Membership of External Overview and Scrutiny Panel

1. Purpose of Report

1.1 To propose a change in the membership of the External Overview and Scrutiny Panel.

2. Recommendation

2.1 That Councillor N.J. Phillips replace Councillor T. Sheppard on the External Overview and Scrutiny Panel and that the membership of the External Overview and Scrutiny Panel as set out at Appendix A be approved.

3. Background

- 3.1 The Executive Director Operations, has received a request to change the membership of the External Overview and Scrutiny Panel by way of Councillor N.J. Phillips replacing Councillor T. Sheppard.
- 3.2 Amending the membership External Overview and Scrutiny Panel as set out above does not affect the political balance of the External Overview Panel or any other Committees and Panels of the Borough Council.

BRENT DAVIS

NEW PROPOSED MEMBERSHIP FOR THE EXTERNAL OVERVIEW SCRUTINY MEMBERSHIP PANEL

Councillor D. Brown

Councillor G. Daffern

Councillor C. Golby

Councillor D. Gissane

Councillor W. Hancox

Councillor L. Hocking

Councillor B. Longden (Chair)

Councillor B. Pandher

Councillor N. Phillips

Councillor M. Rudkin

Councillor J. Sargeant

Councillor J. Tandy

Councillor H. Walmsley (Vice-Chair)

Councillor A. Llewellyn-Nash

Plus 2 co-opted members:

Ms I. Klabisz

Mr I. Sheikh