RECORD OF EXERCISE OF DELEGATED AUTHORITY BY OFFICER PURSUANT TO REGULATION 13 OF THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES (EXECUTIVE ARRANGEMENTS) (MEETINGS AND ACCESS TO INFORMATION) (ENGLAND) REGULATIONS 2012 & THE OPENNESS OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT BODIES REGULATIONS 2014

SUBJECT OF DECISION	
REVISED COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP AND APPOINTMENT TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2024/2025	
DECISION	SOURCE OF AUTHORITY
<u>REFERENCE</u>	AND REFERENCE (i.e. Committee/
	Constitution/Minute No. etc.
DO/01/2024 BD	
	Part 3E.1 d) of the Constitution.
DATE OF DECISION	DECISION MAKER (Name and Job Title)
22/05/2024	
	Andrew
	Brant Davis
	Brent Davis, Chief Executive
	Ciliei Executive

RECORD OF THE DECISION

The issue:

At the Annual Council Meeting held on 15th May 2024, appointments were made to Council Committees and Outside Bodies for the Municipal Year 2024/2025. During the consideration of this agenda item [Item 11.] it became apparent that minor amendments would be required to some of the proposed committee memberships, appointments to outside bodies, etc. as set out in Addendum 2 to the Council Meeting in order to comply with the Borough Council's Constitution. Council resolved that the Chief Executive, in consultation with the Leader of the Council, and where necessary the Leaders of the Opposition Groups, should make the required minor amendments to committee memberships, appointments to outside bodies, etf for the Municipal Year 2024/2025.

The Decision:

- 1. That the Borough Council's Committee membership for 2024/25 be as set out in Appendix 1 to this report.
- 2 That the following amendments to the schedule of Outside Bodies and appointed Councillor(s) be made:
 - a. Grayson Place (NBBC) Limited Cabinet Member Resources and Customer Service.
 - b. Warwickshire Adult Social Care and Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee –Chair of the Health and Corporate Resources OSP.
 - c. Housing Complaints Champion Cabinet Member Housing

REASON FOR THE DECISION

To ensure that the Borough Council is compliant with Section 16 of the Local Government & Housing Act 1989.

ALTERNATIVE OPTIONS CONSIDERED AND REJECTED IN MAKING THE DECISION

None.

WARD RELEVANCE

All Wards

FINANCIAL AND BUDGET IMPLICATIONS

No specific financial or budget implications.

CONSULTATION UNDERTAKEN WITH MEMBERS/OFFICERS

Consultation with the Leader of the Council; discussion with the Assistant Director – Democracy & Governance.

ANY CONFLICT OF INTEREST DECLARED BY ANY MEMBER CONSULTED

None

IN RESPECT OF ANY DECLARED CONFLICT BY A CABINET MEMBER, ANY DISPENSATION GIVEN BY THE HEAD OF PAID SERVICE (Note if the decision is a non-executive decision, no dispensation can be given).

N/a

EQUALITIES IMPLICATIONS

No specific equal opportunities implications.

HUMAN RESOURCES IMPLICATIONS

No specific Human Resources implications

FINANCIAL IMPLICATIONS

No specific financial implications.

HEALTH EQUALITIES IMPLICATIONS

No specific health equalities implications.

SECTION 17 CRIME & DISORDER IMPLICATIONS

No specific Section 17 implications.

RISK MANAGEMENT IMPLICATIONS

No specific risk management implications.

SME (SMALL/MEDIUM ENTERPRISES) & LOCAL ECONOMY IMPLICATIONS

No specific SME & local economy implications.

ENVIRONMENTAL IMPLICATIONS

No specific environmental implications.

LEGAL IMPLICATIONS

Section 16 of the Local Government & Housing Act 1989.

ANY OTHER COMMENTS

None

PLEASE RETURN TO THE MONITORING OFFICER AS SOON AS A DECISION IS MADE OR AS REASONABLY PRACTICABLE THEREAFTER

Appendix 1

NUNEATON AND BEDWORTH BOROUGH COUNCIL COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2024/25

Regulatory Committees

Audit & Standards (11)

Councillor J. Bonner (Chair)
Councillor D. Brown (Vice-C)
Councillor T. Cooper
Councillor L. Cvetkovic
Councillor B. Hancox
Councillor J. Hartshorn
Councillor W. Markham
Councillor C. Smith
Councillor M. Wright
Councillor K. Price

Independent Member:

Councillor B. Saru

Vacancy (Independent Members to be appointed for Hearings as required)

Appeals (10)

Councillor M. Bird

Councillor A. Bull Councillor J. Collett Councillor S. Croft Councillor S. Dhillon Councillor M. Etienne Councillor B. Hancox Councillor W. Markham Councillor T. Sheppard Councillor M. Wright

Licensing (11)

Councillor K. Price (Chair)
Councillor J. Gutteridge (Vice-C)
Councillor E. Amaechi
Councillor M. Bird
Councillor J. Bonner
Councillor J. Clarke
Councillor B. Hughes
Councillor A. Khangura
Councillor B. Saru
Councillor T. Sheppard
Councillor M. Wright

Shareholder Committee (6)

Councillor J. Sheppard (Chair)
Councillor J. Clarke
Councillor J. Gutteridge
Councillor S. Hey
Councillor N. King

Councillor M. Walsh

Planning Applications (11)

Councillor C. Phillips (Chair)
Councillor L. Cvetkovic (Vice-C)
Councillor A. Amaechi
Councillor P. Hickling
Councillor N. King
Councillor M. Kondakor
Councillor S. Markham
Councillor B. Saru
Councillor J. Sheppard
Councillor R. Smith
Councillor K. Wilson

Borough Plan Committee (9)

Councillor R. Roze (Chair)
Councillor M. Bird
Councillor A. Bull
Councillor L. Cvetkovic
Councillor T. Jenkins
Councillor C. Smith
Councillor R. Smith
Councillor M. Walsh
Councillor C. Watkins

Officer Remuneration Panel (5)

Councillor J. Sheppard (Chair)
Councillor D. Brown
Councillor S. Dhillon
Councillor W. Markham
Councillor K. Wilson

Overview & Scrutiny Panels

Business, Regeneration and Planning OSP (9)

Environment and Leisure OSP (9)

Councillor P. Hickling (Chair)
Councillor J. Clark (Vice-Chair)

Councillor D. Brown
Councillor A. Bull
Councillor S. Dhillon
Councillor M. Etienne
Councillor B. Saru
Councillor C. Smith
Councillor R. Smith

Councillor T. Venson (Chair)
Councillor M. Walsh (Vice-Chair)

Councillor E. Amaechi
Councillor A. Bull
Councillor J. Collett
Councillor J. Gutteridge
Councillor S. Markham
Councillor W. Markham
Councillor C. Smith

Plus 1 co-opted member:

Vacancy

Plus 1 co-opted member:

Vacancy

Health and Corporate Resources OSP (9)

Councillor S. Dhillon (Chair)

Councillor J. Hartshorn (Vice-Chair)
Councillor J. Bonner
Councillor B. Hughes
Councillor A. Khangura
Councillor M. Kondakor

Councillor M. Kondako Councillor B. Pandher Councillor T. Venson Councillor K. Wilson

Housing and Communities OSP (9)

Councillor B. Hughes (Chair)

Councillor M. Etienne (Vice-Chair)

Councillor E. Amaechi Councillor M. Bird Councillor T. Cooper Councillor S. Dhillon Councillor W. Markham Councillor B. Pandher Councillor T. Venson

Plus 1 co-opted member:

Mrs D. Ross

Plus 1 co-opted member:

Vacancy